Switch to ADA Accessible Theme
Close Menu

Reviews

Read our Reviews to learn how we’ve represented clients at Clarkston Legal in a variety of cases over the years.

Read our testimonials which show you how we’ve represented clients in a variety of cases. Our satisfied clients include dozens of individuals in the Waterford & Clarkston, MI area that have dealt with divorce, estate planning issues, criminal defense matters, business law and more.

Contact us for a free consultation. We offer reasonable fees for our legal services.

Rachael Curtis (June 2020) – review posted to Google.

So happy I hired Tim, he is very caring as well as his legal assistant Anita , they both spent a lot of time explaining everything in detail to me . Tim won our case doing what was in the best interest of my son. Tim is kind and compassionate and will fight for what is right ! I highly recommended him! Tim is no only a wonderful attorney but he truly cares about his clients!

M. Dixon (January 2020) – review posted to Google.

Very highly recommend!! After my initial phone call with Anita, I was quite confident I had found the perfect law firm to handle my divorce. My consultation with Tim Flynn confirmed it. His wealth of knowledge and experience assured me that I would be well-represented and respected, and that gave me tremendous peace of mind. What we hoped would be a fairly straight forward process was made extremely difficult by my now ex-husband, however Austin Probst tirelessly fielded every question and concern via phone, email, and/or in-person with professionalism and integrity. He kept me calm and focused on the light at the end of the tunnel. Even post-divorce, the Clarkston Legal team has provided incredible assistance and advice. I am extremely satisfied with the service I received, as well as the outcome of my case. I cannot thank them enough!

German Guerrero (December 2019) – review posted to Google.

I can’t thank Tim Flynn enough for all the hard work he put into my case. His professionalism was astounding. He consistently maintained his composure during all interactions which made this process significantly less stressful. I could not have chosen a better person to represent me. I would recommend this seasoned attorney to anyone.

Amanda Stone (December 2019) – review posted to Google.

Tim was incredible from start to finish. The process began with a free consultation. Tim listened, took extensive notes, and spent considerable time with us. Most importantly, he was direct and honest about the process and all possible outcomes. Once we decided to proceed, his rate was fair, and in the end accurate; we did not even up needing to pay more money. He is very quick with his turn-around. He took all of our scattered thoughts and made sense of them. He was very patient with us, as we needed to course correct a few times which required revisions on his end as well. He went what I believe is above and beyond by offering to speak with the father whom we were pursuing custody from to ensure he understood all the documents and what he would be signing. Ultimately, we walked away from the process getting every single thing we had been hoping for in both custody and parental rights. To be clear, Tim would have earned a highly positive review and testimonial from us even had we not gotten everything we wanted based on his honestly, integrity, effort, patience, and professionalism. Not only was Tim amazing; the support staff and Team at Clarkston Legal was also incredible. They were friendly, responsive and timely with email and phone calls, and always took the time to speak with us and answer all our questions. The entire, stressful, and emotionally tasking process was made so much better by a legal team that gave us confidence and peace of mind. Having them in our corner and knowing they truly cared about us and our situation made all the difference in the world. It is with the utmost confident enough that we highly recommend Tim and Clarkston Legal.

John Baier (April 2019) – review posted to Google.

For over fifteen years Clarkston Legal has been my go to firm for all my family’s legal needs. Tim and his staff have handled all our legal concerns with utmost care and professionalism. I have recommended his firm to all my family and friends.

Dana Murphy (December 2018) – review posted to Google.

Clarkston Legal is en excellent firm which I would trust in any and all legal situations. Every employee is professional, friendly, and seeks to find suitable solutions generated by the clients’ interests and values. I highly recommend this firm to anyone!

Michael Aravas (December 2018) – review posted to Google.

Extremely knowledgeable attorney and passionate about helping others. Easy to communicate with and will not mislead you. I would recommend him to anyone and will continue to use Mr. Flynn when seeking legal assistance.

Randall Stashonsky (September 2018) – review posted to Google.

Mr. Tim Flynn has represented family members in court cases with excellent results. His attention to detail, guidance and knowledge of the system reinforces my recommendation to family and friends to seek his services. I will consult with Mr. Flynn regarding any future legal matters which we may encounter.

Steven Aravas (December 2018) – review posted to Google.

Tim is a very trustworthy individual who always wants the best possible outcome for his clients. He took great care of me and I would highly recommend him.

Nick Wadenstorer (December 2018) – review posted to Google.

Tim Flynn did an excellent job representing me during a very bitter divorce. He helped keep everything realistic and on track.

Marcia Aravas (September 2018) – review posted to Google.

Timothy Flynn is an excellent attorney! He represented my family and did an outstanding job. He knows the law and how to deliver fair results. I would hire him again in a heartbeat because he’s professional, listens well, and does everything he can so his clients can benefit from his expertise.

Lance Pacheco (November 2018) – review posted to Google.

Very helpful and knowledgeable attorney. Not looking for a quick buck but really cares about your future.

Mike Schmitt (May 2018) – review posted to Google.

Amazingly helpful, knowledgeable, professional and excellent!! I can’t imagine a better legal team to have on your side!! We had a highly publicized case and the team at Clarkston Legal did nothing short of a stellar job!

Oscar Mansky (May 2017) – review posted to Google.

Tim Flynn was an extremely hard-working and punctual lawyer in my case. Easy to talk to, made things understandable and ultimately got exactly what I was looking for in my case.

Mathew Lieneke (May 2017) Drivers License Restoration – review posted to Avvo.com.

I hired Timothy to help me with a 14 year old Drivers License appeal in 2016. He was very informative and efficient from beginning to end. The appeal went very well with the knowledge and professionalism of Timothy Flynn. Thanks again

Lani Y. (April 2017) Divorce client – review posted to Avvo.com.

Tim Flynn and his team made a difficult situation easy and created a logical course of action. Divorce is never easy and it riddled with dramatic emotions but when you have an honestly empathetic and genuinely caring lawyer, like Tim, you feel stronger and capable of handling the situation.

Kathy M. (September 2015) via email note

I wanted to personally thank you for the refund of my balance regarding the legal guardianship of my daughter.  My older daughter who came in with me to your office had went on leave from work for two months over the situation with her sister.  Therefore, I am able to help her out with this refund check. There is always the possibility that I will need to try again with Alissa and because of your integrity, I will definitely call you.

Please give my regards to Beth also.  She was a saint in helping with situation!

Best regards, Kathy

Scott R. (December 2012)

Great firm, very personal service. Very reasonable rates.

Nate M. (July 2012)

Mr. Flynn had to coordinate misdemeanor charges for my teen-aged son in East Lansing and Rochester Hills. One was an MIP and the other charge was only a trespass. He managed to get both charges deferred and guided my son through his tricky probations. He wound-up ok, and we were pleased with his services as a criminal defense lawyer.

Arron M. (December 2011)

Without hesitation, I would recommend Tim Flynn to family and friends for legal representation. Retaining him for my case was the single most important and impactful decision I made throughout the course of my divorce. Mr. Flynn’s is an extremely professional attorney but more importantly for me – he is also a great listener. He took time to understand my unique situation and ensure that my personal priorities were addressed in a manner I could feel very good about. He is supported by a great staff that made sure I knew what to expect at every step. The advice and guidance given to me throughout my case was crucial in providing me a positive outcome and in retrospect he gave me the right advice at every step in my case. Mr. Flynn was extremely professional, hard-working, knowledgeable, caring and engaged from start to finish. Based on my experience – I would strongly recommend his services.

Julie (09/12/2011)

Clarkston Legal has represented me twice now in the past couple years with 2 family court hearings. They have always been thorough and diligent in responses as compared to my previous legal counsel. I only wish I would have found them the first time around!

Lorena (09/01/2011)

I was so pleased with Mr. Flynn and his handling of my divorce judgment. He worked closely with me to be sure I was clear of what was being presented to me, and got the best possible outcome for my situation. I will not only continue to seek him when legal advice and council is needed, but I will continue to recommend him to friends and family.

Lisa R. (April 2009)

Tim was recommended to me by a friend who used his services and was completely satisfied with the quality and fees he provided in a business dispute.

I was in need of an attorney when I decided to seek a divorce and called Tim to discuss my options. I had two young children and knew that I had to find a lawyer that would protect me and the kids, without over charging me.

Tim was amazing. He listened to all of my concerns and quickly took over my case. I did not have to worry about it after he came into the picture. He was patient and considerate of all of my thoughts and really helped me to get through a difficult time with the least amount of stress.

Tim’s understanding of the how the court’s worked was obvious at our first meeting. My case was pretty complicated and he was successful in moving it through the system quickly. He protected me at every turn and made the journey a lot easier.

Tim’s staff was always helpful and professional when I would call with one of my questions. They understood my case and were very good at helping to answer my frequent questions. Sharon was the best.

If you need an attorney to help you with a family law matter, Tim is the person to call.

From: Sandy Schadler, November 29, 2009, posted on LinkedIn.

“In my high conflict, post judgment of divorce case, I’ve spent years dealing with several attorneys who charged a lot while I did most of the work. Tim Flynn is the first attorney I would consider recommending. Not only was he results driven, he was the most prepared attorney I’ve had and his ability to think on his feet in court was evidence of how well he knew my case. His work ethic and dedication to the right outcome for my children gained my respect quickly as his abilities blew away those of the more expensive Birmingham/Bloomfield Hills attorneys who didn’t work nearly as hard. I have already recommended Tim’s services to one of my best friends. If you need an attorney for your family law case, especially if you know your ex will play hardball, I highly recommend Tim Flynn.”

From: “Lisa”, January 13, 2010, posted on Avvo.com

Tim was recommended to me by a friend who used his services and was completely satisfied with the quality and fees he provided in a business dispute. I was in need of an attorney when I decided to seek a divorce and called Tim to discuss my options. I had two young children and knew that I had to find a lawyer that would protect me and the kids, without over charging me. Tim was amazing. He listened to all of my concerns and quickly took over my case. I did not have to worry about it after he came into the picture. He was patient and considerate of all of my thoughts and really helped me to get through a difficult time with the least amount of stress. Tim’s understanding of the how the court’s worked was obvious at our first meeting. My case was pretty complicated and he was successful in moving it through the system quickly. He protected me at every turn and made the journey a lot easier. Tim’s staff was always helpful and professional when I would call with one of my questions. They understood my case and were very good at helping to answer my frequent questions. Sharon was the best.

If you need an attorney to help you with a family law matter, Tim is the person to call.

thank you note two

Also read testimonials from:

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2019 - 2020 Clarkston Legal. All rights reserved.
This law firm website and legal marketing are managed by MileMark Media.